Professional Values?

Okay, this past Monday I had my last paper for LIS 600 due. But I had to ask for a extension because I was so behind on the action research project, we ended up finishing it this past Sunday. I had no chance to really think about the last paper. Well Thursday came and I worked and worked and got no where. I’m still working on this paper, right now.

Here’s the problem I am having…the paper is suppose to be about my values. But it’s somewhat abstract, at least to me it is. Because I’m not quite sure what it’s suppose to be on. After one semester of course I’m not sure I can claim any professional values that will see me through my career. I think if I had to write this paper at the end of next semester, after I’ve taken the last of my core classes. I think I might have a better grip of what I value as a professional.

I’m going to continue hacking at it tonight and I hope I get some where.

Leave a Reply

