ALA Diversity and Outreach Fair

Tonight I was sitting in class when a fellow Ace Schalor approached me about helping him present a poster this summer at ALA. The poster would be for the Diversity and Outreach fair being held this summer at the ALA conference in Washington. They were now asking for proposals for posters to include in the fair.  I was really excited and asked who else he had asked to help. He said, “No one yet, you were my first choice.”

I must admit I was floored and it was a little ego boost. I’m sure it’s like that for anyone when they hear they were some one’s first choice. I’m excited to work on this.

The deadline for a proposal is for this Friday by 5pm. I hope we can get something together in time.

Leave a Reply

