Bibliography Assignment Postponed

Today I was suppose to turn in my bibliography term paper for Reference. However with the additions to my workload, such as the grant proposals, poster proposals, and working part time I just ran out of time. I had to ask my professor for an extention and he was nice to give me a full week. I hope I won’t need the whole week. But I want it to be the best that it can be.

I knew the undertaking of collecting sources on Fairies would be a time consuming task but I just didn’t really foresee so much coming due at the same time. I’ve discovered sources from the 1700’s, not just books but actual articles and dictations of interviews with people claiming to have encountered fairies. The history geek in me squeals with joy every time I uncover something new. The problem is the history geek in me squeals with joy every time I uncover something new and then I want to include it. At this point my source list is 8 pages long and i haven’t even started annotating them.

Tomorrow I’ve got my internship and a grant proposal meeting and then I’ll be getting to work on this to finish it up.

Leave a Reply

