Internship: Summer Weeding Phase 1

I just finished the first phase of the summer weeding project that I will be working on at my internship last week. For the last couple of weeks I’ve been running reports from a site called BowkerBookAnalysis*. It allows us to see which books in the library collection are considered core titles and we should keep on the shelves during the actual weeding. Sometimes the website would be rather slow and take a while to bring up a report but it wasn’t to bad most of the time. It will be interesting to see how well it helps us with the actual weeding.

This week I’ll be starting phase 2, next week I’ll have to miss my hours so I can get ready for Washington. Just one more week until ALA.

*I was not paid to mention BowkerBookAnalaysis*
Leave a Reply

