ALA Conference Day Two

Welcome to ALA 2010

Saturday started off quite nicely. My friend and I received a lift to the convention center where we sat in on one session about audiobooks and boys. The point was to show how by using audiobooks as a reading tool one can entice teen boys to read, or at the very least get interested in the written word.  After that we made our way to another session across the street at the Renaissance Hotel.

There we sat in on a session about PH.D programs in LIS. While I’m not thinking about doing a PH.D after I graduate, I would like to get one sometime in the future. Honestly I just need a break from school and I am ready to get in the professional world. After going back to the hotel to rest for a while, I got ready for the poster session I was co-presenting.

The poster session went really well. More people came to it then I thought, we were all the way in the back of the exhibit hall. One librarian even talked about a possible partnership with her system on the west coast.

Leave a Reply

