Book Review 004

Book: Amulet: The Stonekeeper’s Curse

Author: Kazu Kibuishi

Summary: In the second installment of the Amulet’s series we have Book Two the Stonekeeper’s Curse. I actually stalked my local Barnes and Noble waiting for this book to come out. I remember when it finally arrived I was actually in the store for something else but decided to check just in case, when I saw the spine I let out a very loud squeal of joy. Then I had to assure the lady working in the children’s department that I was okay. It was the only copy left and slightly hidden behind some other graphic novels.

The basis of the second book introduces us to more of the background history of this world and how ultimately Emily and Navin play into its future. We meet more important characters and learn even more about who our main characters are.

We also get to know more about the prince from the first book, and start to wonder what his real motives are.

My Thoughts: Again Kibuishi amazes me with his detailed artwork and captivating story telling. More so in this book than the last one the realization that there is more to the story than what you think comes across. He does a great job at creating suspense and foreshadowing. From the start to end you find that he’s setting you up for an epic battle and you are already so invested in the main characters journey that you can only hope it turns out good for them.

And like last time more artwork to entice you!

Leave a Reply

