Day Three of 2010 Winter Break

Christmas, Christmas time is near
Time for toys and time for cheer
We’ve been good, but we can’t last
Hurry Christmas, hurry fast
Want a plane that loops the loop v Me, I want a hula hoop
We can hardly stand the wait
Please Christmas, don’t be late.

Day three has been filled with Christmas joy Casa de White. Since my mom and brother are still in school (my mother teaches children with autism at a private school) I’ve got the place to myself and I’ve taking advantage of it. I’ve gathered all the presents I’ve hidden in my room, set the tv to the Holiday music channel and broke out the present wrapping tools. I made a large cup of hot chocolate and got to work. This year I’ve made a heart-felt effort  to get into the Holiday spirit. Last year I was still to heart-broken to even try. But I think I’ve done rather good, I love this time of year and there’s just no changing it.

Last night I attempted to give myself an at home hair trimming. Using the tools I had at my disposable, ie. the internet and youtube I was convinced that I could do it. I quickly got frustrated and discourage but I wasn’t going to give up. I took a breather and for some reason it clicked and ended up working out. For anyone who has tried to cut curly hair can attest that it’s not an easy skill to conquer. It’s by no means a world-class job but it served it’s purpose, to get rid of some of my drier ends. And now I can run my fingers from root to tip and feel nothing my softness. Yay!

Now I’m heading out to brave the elements to mail off some packages. So far this break is starting off well, here’s to keeping that trend.

Want a plane that loops the loop
I still want a hula-hoop
We can hardly stand the wait
Please Christmas, don’t be late.
We can hardly stand the wait Please Christmas, don’t be late.

Leave a Reply

