Goodbye 2010, Hello 2011

With less than 48 hours before the new year comes rolling in I have to admit I’m in a considerably better mind frame than I have been in some years. I don’t know if it’s the aspect of anticipation of what the new year will bring or if it’s the growth I’ve done in the past year. Perhaps it’s both.

2011 will see me graduate from LIS school and begin a professional journey. It’s weird to think of something so major in my life coming to an end and yet at the same time a new adventure beginning.

The other day my brother, friend, and I visited the Greensboro Historical museum. I didn’t get a good look at it when I visited it for the site visit in Archives this past semester. Since I had the time and with the weather not being the best around here I knew we wouldn’t have to worry about crowds. Meaning we could take our time and look at everything we wanted. By the end of it all my arms were tired from taking pictures. Great stuff!

I took some movie clips that I’ll upload to YouTube soon. If you ever find yourself in Greensboro you just have to go. They’ve put some hard work in and it shows.

Anyone have any plans for New Years Eve? Me? Maybe hanging out with friends and family.

Leave a Reply

