Money Smart Week 2012

Saturday marked the end of Money Smart Week 2012 as well as our Money Smart Month. There was a shredding event at one of our branches that saw over 40 people come out with 1500 lbs of documents to shred. It was a great turn out to end the week and the whole month of programs. April felt like none stop programming and I am exhausted from it all.

I think the people who came out to the various programs were really grateful, and I think we might have a basis of a new yearly event to happen in our library system. But I do have to say my learning curve was huge in programming respect. I’m already jotting down ideas and thoughts for next year. Which is weird, since the first thing I said was next year we should scale it back.

Overall I would say Money Smart 2012 was a success.

Leave a Reply

